Fifa World Cup Winners History List Of All The Winners From 1930 To 2018

The 2022 FIFA World Cup may take place in Qatar, but France will also be a big focus.
Les Bleus, who won the 2018 World Cup final for the third time in their history by beating Croatia 4-2, will be back in 2022.

It is currently hosting one of the world’s biggest sporting events, the FIFA World Cup. This year’s championship is about to begin. Soccer fans around the world can’t wait to see their favorite teams and players in action.

The first FIFA World Cup was held in 1930 and has been held every four years since then, except in 1942 and 1946 due to World War II. His latest 22nd FIFA World Cup will be held in Qatar from 20th November to 18th December 2022.
For the first time ever, the FIFA Globe Cup will be held in the Arab world. 32 nations compete for the coveted title.

Real Madrid’s Aurélien Chuameni and Eduardo Camavinga could step up in Qatar, but manager Didier Deschamps has the likes of N’Golo Kante (Chelsea) and Paul Pogba (Juventus) in his 2018 run. He failed to develop a top midfielder who stood out. lower body injury.
Can France, who are in Group D alongside Australia, Denmark and Tunisia, win again in 2022?

But how many teams have won the FIFA World Cup throughout the history of the FIFA World Cup?

Take a look back at the performances of past World Cup winners four years later.

1930 winners: Uruguay
Uruguay decided to boycott the Italian tournament in 1934 as a result of several European teams accepting offers to participate in the tournament held in 1930.

1934 winners: Italy
The next result was 1938 when Italy beat Hungary 4–2, defending their 1934 title.

1938 Winner: Italy
The 1942 and 1946 tournaments were postponed due to World War II, but Italy did not make it through the group this season.

1950 winners: Uruguay
What followed: Uruguay finished fourth in 1954, losing 4-2 to Hungary in the semi-finals and 3-1 to Austria in the third-place match.

1950 winners: Uruguay
What followed: Uruguay finished fourth in 1954, losing 4-2 to Hungary in the semi-finals and 3-1 to Austria in the third-place match.

1954 Winner: West Germany
Next result: West Germany finished fourth in 1958 after losing 3-1 to Sweden in the semi-finals and 6-3 to France in the third-place match.
1958 winners: Brazil

The next result was Brazil’s second consecutive title after beating the now-divided Czechoslovakia 3–1 in 1962.

1962 winners: Brazil
Next result: Brazil finished third in the group in 1966, behind Portugal and Hungary.

1966 winners: England
Next result: West Germany beat England 3-2 in the 1970 quarter-finals.

1970 winners: Brazil
Brazil lost 1-0 to Poland in the 1974 third-place match.

1974 winners: West Germany
West Germany then finished third in the group in 1978, behind the Netherlands and Italy.

1978 winners: Argentina
Argentina finished third behind Brazil and Italy in the 1982 second group stage.

1982 winners: Italy
Next result: Italy lost 2-0 to France in the round of 16 in 1986.

1986 winners: Argentina
1990: Argentina came close to winning again, but lost 1-0 to West Germany in the championship game.

1990 winners: West Germany
The country, now reunited as Germany (DFB), lost 2-1 to Bulgaria in the 1994 quarter-finals. In 1990, West Germany and East Germany joined her one country.

1994 winners: Brazil
The next result was in 1998, when Brazil came close to winning again but were eventually beaten 3-0 by France.

1998 Winner: France
Result: France was last in the group in 2002, behind Uruguay, Senegal and Denmark.

2002 winners: Brazil
Next result: Brazil lost 1-0 to France in the quarter-finals of 2006.

2006 winners: Italy
Next result: In 2010, Italy finished last in the group, behind Paraguay, Slovakia and New Zealand.

2010 winners: Spain
The following year Spain finished third in their group behind Chile and the Netherlands after winning their first World Cup.

2014 winners: Germany
Next result: Germany finished last in the group in 2018, behind South Korea, Sweden and Mexico.

2018 Winner: France

Next result: TBD in 2022

Content courtesy of NBCSports & NFH

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button