Full List of Winners at 2022 Emmy Awards

The Netflix series Squid Game became the first non-English Emmy to win an Emmy after winning 74 awards.th Primetime Emmy Awards in Los Angeles, California, USA on September 12, 2022.

The Korean survival drama has been nominated for 14 Emmy Awards and won 4, including awards for guest starring, visual effects and stunt production design.

Squid Game’s Lee Jung-jae wins Best Actor Award for Serial Drama. This made him the first person in a foreign language show and the first Asian actor to win the Best Acting Award. Lee surpassed “Succession” stars Brian Cox and Jeremy Strong, Better Call his Saul’s Bob Odenkirk, Ozark’s Jason He Bateman and Severance’s Adam He Scott to win the division.

Squid Game director Hwang Dong-hyuk won an Emmy Award for directing a drama.

The 2022 Emmy Awards honor TV shows and actors for the period from June 1, 2021 to May 31, 2022.

See the full list of winners.

best drama series
Better Call Saul (AMC)
Euphoria (HBO)
Ozark (Netflix)
Severance (Apple TV+)
Squid Game (Netflix)
Stranger Things (Netflix)
Inheritance (HBO): winner
Yellow Jacket (Showtime)

Drama Series Best Actress Award
Jodie Comer (Killing Eve)
Laura Linney (Ozark)
Melanie Lynskey (Yellowjackets)
Sandra Oh (Killing Eve)
Reese Witherspoon (Morning Show)
Zendaya (Euphoria): winner

Best Actor in a Drama Series
Jason Bateman (Ozark)
Brian Cox (Succession)
Lee Jung Jae (Squid Game): winner
Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul)
Adam Scott (Severance)
Jeremy Strong (Succession)

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Patricia Arquette (Severance)
Julia Garner (Ozark): Winner
Jung Ho Young (Squid Game)
Christina Ricci (Yellowjackets)
Rare Seehorn (Better Call Saul)
J. Smith-Cameron (succession)
Sarah Snook (Succession)
Sydney Sweeney (Euphoria)

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Nicholas Brown (Succession)
Billy Crudup (The Morning Show)
Kieran Culkin (Succession)
Park Hye Soo (Squid Game)
Matthew McFadden (Succession): winner
John Turturro (Severance)
Christopher Walken (Severance)
Oh Yeon-soo (Squid Game)

Your friends are also reading: Vee Money: Young Power House

best comedy series
Abbott Elementary School (ABC)
Barry (HBO)Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO)
Hack (HBO Max)
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Amazon)
Only Murders in the Building (Hulu)
Ted Russo (Apple): winner
What to do with shadows (FX)

Best Actress in a Comedy Series
Rachel Brosnahan (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Quinta Branson (Abbott Elementary School): winner
Kaley Cuoco (flight attendant)
Elle Fanning (The Great)
Issa Rae (Unstable)
Gene Smart (Hack)

Best Actor in a Comedy Series
Donald Glover (Atlanta)
Bill Hader (Barry)
Nicholas Hoult (The Great)
Steve Martin (murder in the building only)
Martin Short (murder inside the building only)
Jason Sudeikis (Ted Russo): winner

Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series
Alex Borstein (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Hannah Einbinder (Hack)
Janelle James (Abbott Elementary School)
Kate McKinnon (Saturday Night Live)
Sarah Niles (Ted Russo)
Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary School): winner
Juno Temple (Ted Russo)
Hannah Waddingham (Ted Russo)

Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series
Anthony Carrigan (Barry)
Brett Goldstein (Ted Russo): winner
Theeb Zimaud (Ted Russo)
Nick Mohammed (Ted Russo)
Tony Shalhoub (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Tyler James Williams (Abbott Elementary School)
Henry Winkler (Barry)
Bowen Yang (Saturday Night Live)

Best Limited or Anthology Series
Dope Sick (Hulu)
Dropout (Hulu)
Anna’s Invention (Netflix)
Pam & Tommy (Hulu)
White Lotus (HBO): winner

Best Actress in a Limited Series, Movie or Anthology
Toni Collette (Stairs)
Julia Garner (Anna Inventor)
Lily James (Pam & Tommy)
Sarah Paulson (Impeachment: American Crime Story)
Margaret Qualley (maid)
Amanda Seyfried (dropout): winner

Best Actor in a Limited Series, Movie or Anthology

Colin Firth (Stairs)
Andrew Garfield (Under the Banner of Heaven)
Oscar Isaac (marriage scene)
Michael Keaton (Dopesick): winner
Himesh Patel (Station Eleven)
Sebastian Stan (Pam & Tommy)

Your friends are also reading: Erika’s interview after disqualification

Best Supporting Actress in a Limited or Anthology Series or Film
Connie Britton (White Lotus)
Jennifer Coolidge (White Lotus): winner
Alexandra Daddario (white lotus)
Kaitlyn Dever (Dope Chic)
Natasha Rothwell (white lotus)
Sydney Sweeney (White Lotus)
Mare Winningham (Dopesick)

Best Supporting Actor in a Limited or Anthology Series or Film
Murray Bartlett (White Lotus): winner
Jake Lacy (White Lotus)
Will Poulter (Dopesick)
Seth Rogen (Pam & Tommy)
Peter Sarsgaard (Dopesick)
Michael Stuhlbarg (Dopesick)
Steve Zahn (White Lotus)

Best Variety Talk Series
Daily Show with Trevor Noah (Comedy Central)
Jimmy Kimmel Live! (ABC)
Last week tonight with John Oliver (HBO): winner
Late Night with Seth Meyers (NBC)
Late Show with Stephen Colbert (CBS)

Best Variety Sketch Series
The Black Lady Sketch Show (HBO/HBO Max)
Saturday Night Live (NBC): winner

Best competition program
Amazing Race (CBS)
Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls (Amazon Prime Video): winner
nailed it! (netflix)
RuPaul’s Drag Race (VH1)
Top Chef (Bravo)
The Voice (NBC)

Drama series director award
Jason Bateman (Ozark)
Ben Stiller (Severance)
Hwang Dong Hyuk (Squid Game): winner
Mark Myrod (Succession)
Cathy Yan (inheritance)
Lorene Scafaria (Succession)
Karin Kusama (Yellow Jackets)

Best Director of a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie
Danny Strong (Dopesick)
Francesca Gregorini (dropout)
Michael Showalter (The Dropout)
John Wells (MAID)
Hiroshi Murai (Station Eleven)
Mike White (The White Lotus): winner

best comedy series director
Hiroshi Murai (Atlanta)
Bill Hader (Barry)
Lucia Aniello (Hux)
Mary Lou Berry (Ms. Pat Show)
Jamie Babbitt (murder in the building only)
Sherien Davis (murder inside the building only)
MJ Delaney (Ted Russo): winner

Your friends are also reading: BBNaija Lockdown Update

Best Screenplay for a Comedy Series
Quinta Branson (Abbott Elementary School): winner
Daffy Boudreau (Barry)
Alec Berg, Bill Hader (Barry)
Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, Jen Stutsky (Hack)
Steve Martin, John Hoffman (murder in a building only)
Jane Becker (Ted Russo)
Sarah Naphtalis (What We Do in the Shadows)
Stephanie Robinson (What We Do in the Shadows)

best script for drama series
Thomas Schnauz (Better Call Saul)
Chris Mundy (Ozark)
Dan Erickson (Severance)
Hwang Dong Hyuk (Squid Game)
Jesse Armstrong (Succession): winner
Jonathan Lisco, Ashley Lyle, Burt Nickerson (Yellowjackets)
Ashley Lyle, Burt Nickerson (Yellowjackets)

Best Screenplay in a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie
Danny Strong (Dopesick)
Elizabeth Merriweather (Dropout)
Sarah Burgess (Impeachment: American Crime Story)
Molly Smith Metzler (maid)
Patrick Somerville (Station Eleven)
Mike White (The White Lotus): winner

Best Writing for a Variety Special
Ali Wong
Ian Berger, Devin Delliquanti, Jennifer Franz, Jordan Klepper, Zhubin Parang, Scott Sherman (The Daily Show With Trevor Noah Presents: Jordan Klepper Fingers the Globe – Hungary for Democracy)
Jerrod Carmichael (Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel): winner
Nicole Byer: BBW (Big Beautiful Weirdo)
Norm Macdonald (Norm Macdonald: Nothing Special)

all rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this website may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without the express prior written permission of News Central TV.

Contact: digital@newscentral.ng

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button