Esther Cobbah Is GOWA @ 5 Woman of the year

Ace Corporate Communications Strategist Madame Esther Cobar was named the final winner (Lady of the Year) at the 5th Annual Ghana Outstanding Women of the Year Awards (GOWA) held at Alisa Hotel in Accra on Saturday..

Her extraordinary excellence in corporate communications over the decades has inspired the organizers of prestigious awards to bestow her with the highest honors.

She expressed her great gratitude to the organizers for the recognition and honor.

Afua Asantewaa Aduonum, CEO of event organizer ASKOF Productions, commended the nominees for their respective active roles in the community.

She noted how tough the road has been, but the resilience of her team and the support from her sponsors have kept the event going.

The evening saw an incredible musical performance by the iconic gospel trio, The Glorious Daughters of Jesus, Mr. Drew and Mr. Akatakiye.

The flagship laureate’s initiative has led to an influx of foreign investors to Ghana for oil exploration. Provides his GNPC with basic seasmic data for oil discovery in 2007.

She was also the first business woman to develop a communication strategy for the benefits of LPG gas to help Ghanaians stay away from using charcoal stoves. There she developed the Creek Cook Stove, which she used gas for.
The award system aims to reward women whose projects and programs have made a positive impact on lives in various communities.
Tasty Tom, Twellium Industrial Limited, Care Front Travel and Tours, Perfect Finishing Stainless Steel Company, Ike City Group, Tang Palace Hotel, Floral Tissue, Top Choko and Sunlight, Fortune Rice, chartma herbal clinic, Eye360 Security, Frytol.

Below is the full list of winners in various categories.

Outstanding Female Beauty Contest – Miss Galaxy Ghana

Outstanding Women’s NGOs – Nagel Foundation

Outstanding Women’s Network – SSNIT Ladies Club

Outstanding Female Model – Harriet Cedyna Albanki

Outstanding Women in Sports – Evelyn Badu

Outstanding Female Sports Journalists – Abigail Sena Soth

Outstanding Women in Education – Selina Atget

Outstanding Female Hairdresser – Glitz Galleria

Outstanding Women in Agribusiness – Yaa Amekudzi

Outstanding Women in Cinema – Jessica Williams

Outstanding Female Fashion Designer – Nate Couture

Outstanding Female Entrepreneur – Nana Ama Agyeiwaa

Outstanding Woman Young TV Personality – Maxbel Coleman

Outstanding Women Advocate – Dr. Hannah Lisa Tete

Outstanding Female Innovations/Inventions – Felika Mahama

Outstanding Female Radio Personality – Abena Pokua Ahwenee

Outstanding Female Entrepreneur – Alice Nahty

Outstanding Women’s Health – Louisa A. Satekla

Outstanding Women in Music – Rose Adjei

Hero of the Year – Etwereso Hemmer

Outstanding Female Beauty Queen Engracia Ahua Moffman

Outstanding Female Television Personality – Maame Afia Pinamang
Woman of the Year – Madame Esther Cobar
Hero of the Year – Professor Notse Nii Nortey Owo IV

For advertising, media relations and music promotion, please see below.:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button